Out of NYC, but still in NY
Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004 - 21:27

Well, out of NYC itself now, have a net connection. Now in the capitol of NY, known as Albany. Tired as all hell and in a bad fucking mood. Or is that a fucking bad mood. Who knows and who the fuck cares.

NYC was fun. Squeezed far too much into far too little time with far far too little sleep and no recuperation time allowed for jet lag or crappy flight. I�m sure that has a lot to do with my mood, and my ability to be interesting over the weekend, but part of it also had to do with how fucking unimportant my companion made me feel, and how fucking moody she was most of the time besides that. I probably should have said something about it while in NYC, but didn�t see anything good coming about it when she was already apologizing for how bitchy she was acting at various times, and it wasn�t helping anything.

I wrote a long ass rant elsewhere, don�t really feel like repeating it, as, like most my emotional rants, it is unfair, one sided, angry, etc, etc. Don�t really care, though, hopefully I can retain that attitude for a while more. I have a horrible tendency of falling back and apologizing for what I said. Don�t think that�ll happen this time. Really, she rubbed me the wrong way a lot of the time, and I�m certain I did her, as well. But, damnit. I don�t even care that she�s probably gonna be one of the first people to read this tomorrow.

Well, got a shitload of pictures from NYC. They will be posted along with a bunch of other pictures sometime. I should have time this week, but we�ll see if I ever feel productive. I doubt I will, but I�ll try anyway. I guess I should try and sleep again. Its accomplishing little but making me feel unwell as I doze off. Damn jet lag, damn it to hell. I need to sleep though. Oh well, into the breach I go.

0 comments so far


yesterday - tomorrow