Vacation Day 7
Friday, Jul. 02, 2004 - 00:21

Today, man, was exausted today. Woke up reasonably early, did some work, took a nap, woke up again, talked to a friend on the phone for about an hour, did more work, went in and out of sleep watching TV. Walked a few miles to a store, discovered I forgot my wallet, walked back, didn't feel like going back. Went and ate "tangles" again. Still good food. Overall a nice relaxing day.

Wrote some poetry last night. You can read it on my DeviantArt page. Didn't think I'd be writing at all on this trip, but I guess it had to come out. One of the pieces actually made it to someones favorites. Was surprised, wasn't particularly proud of it, but I guess it touched someone.

I leave for New York tomorow evening, so I doubt I'll be able to post then. Arriving in New York Saturday morning. Not sure how steady my net connection will be, or how exausted/distracted I'll be, so I doubt I'll be posting till Tuesday at the earliest, but don't write me off. I do like the net.

New York should be fun, with any kind of luck. Never been there, so should be good sights, good food and a good looking girl to explore those with. As I said, should be fun, with any kind of luck. Good times.

So finishing up my nightly anime on Cartoon Network. Then I'll go to sleep. Still staying up too late, but meh, I'll adjust. Its all for a good cause.

Well, chances are most of you won't hear from me till next Tuesday, at the earliest. Have a good weekend.

P.S. If any of you have similar sense of humor as I, you'll find this very amusing: http://www.askthetechgirl.com/

0 comments so far


yesterday - tomorrow